Reviews

What people are saying about Harbour View Hotel




Large and comfortable with a great view out to sea. - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights using it as a base to travel around the island. The building is a large Victorian villa, there is a small car park. The hotel overlooks the sea and its worth paying for a room with a sea view. Our deluxe room was large and comfortable with a great view out to sea. There is free WiFi and Sky TV. During our stay the hotel couldn’t provide breakfast but they did let us know beforehand, it wasn’t a problem to us. The two owners were very nice people and helpful. Point to note is that there are step stairs to the rooms so it may not be suitable for people who are not very mobile.

Response

This is a fantastic review.Thank you and, we would look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:EODUK | Thu 19th Apr 2018


exellent location and service - Rating 5/5

we stayed for 4 nights, we chose this hotel due to the reviews and location. the hotel has an old feel to it, but the rooms are very spacious and modern.Breakfast was very good and the service was brilliant. onsite parking and a stroll up the hill to the little town or down the hill to the esplanade. nice restaurants nearby and a nice pub at the end of the esplanade.good location for visiting other parts of the island too.

Reviewer:veronica ody | Sun 1st Oct 2017


view to die for :) - Rating 5/5

room was spotless with an outstanding view and a superb breakfast to start your day.was made to feel welcome with an top service all round,nothing was to much trouble...would definitely recommend. excellent hosts....

Reviewer:steve timms | Tue 8th Aug 2017


The perfect getaway..- Rating 5/5

This place is the most stunning spot.. beautiful views mixed with old fashioned delights.. the owners couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was perfect.. and finally breakfast in the gorgeous breakfast room just finalised the perfect stay..

Reviewer:Nikki Glover | Sun 30th Jul 2017


A wonderfully relaxing break. - Rating 5/5

St. Augustine Villa, in the hands of friendly and expert hosts Bob and Esme provides the perfect spot to relax and unwind.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Crittall | Fri 21st Jul 2017


Thank you - Rating 5/5

Beautiful accommodation and lovely hosts. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Tina Crownshaw | Thu 20th Jul 2017


Faultless. - Rating 5/5

A wonderful place, in an exceptional setting. Esme &Bob provide exceptional hospitality, comfortable rooms in with marvellous sea vuews well placed for everything Ventbor has to offer.

Reviewer:Mr H Kirk | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely clean, relaxed and friendly hotel . Close to beach and restaurants

Reviewer:Mr. Allen Partridge | Wed 21st Jun 2017


3 night stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed in the Tower Room - wonderful views. Both room and ensuite bathroom below very neat and clean. Good breakfast, which was served in the conservatory, that also has lovely sea views.Would definitely stop again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Peirce | Fri 2nd Jun 2017


Lovely Hotel with lovely sea View - Rating 5/5

We totally enjoyed our stay, from the minute we stepped in we felt so much welcomed. Great environment, great food and lovely sea view. We stayed in room 6 which has 3 windows with 3 lovely views

Reviewer:Mr. Harrison David | Wed 5th Oct 2016


As good as ever - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here a few times over recent years and our experience has been consistently good - our visit a few days ago was no exception. Esme and Bob are very welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts. Breakfasts served in the conservatory are great with wonderful views out to sea. We always choose a sea facing room and as with the conservatory the views out over Ventnor harbour are superb. Lying in bed with the sounds of the sea coming in through the windows is most relaxing.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith Allard | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


A Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

Without doubt I would stay here again.You will get a very warm welcome from Esme and Bob, the owners, who have a lovely home.The rooms are very comfortable with everything you need and there is so much choice at breakfast,freshly cooked when you come down. The view is stunning so an ideal location to boot.

Reviewer:Ms. Sandra McAuliffe | Wed 28th Sep 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We booked the tower room with the bathroom down the stairs. It gave us lovely views and we enjoyed the novelty. The service was excellent from wonderful hosts. Overall it was a pleasant comfortable and enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Hallett | Sun 25th Sep 2016


My weekend stay - Rating 5/5

Best welcome I have ever had.The owner actually came to the door in the middle of the night and called me by my name. Wow !!!First time I felt at home away from home.I think its the best place to stay on the island.I recommend St Augustine Villa for beautiful room, well decorated and comfort. Better then some large hotels

Reviewer:Mr. Pravin Maicha | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Short stay at St Augustine Villa - Rating 4/5

We stayed for three nights and were blessed with wonderful weather for our short stay in Ventnor.The room was really lovely and the sea views from the bedroom windows were stunning. It was great just sitting by the window and staring out to sea.Esme was a great host and very attentive at breakfast time. It was a great base for visiting other parts of the island,either through the lovely walks or via the great bus service. Also Steephill Cove is about thirty-minutes walk from the hotel and not to be missed.Would definitely recommend staying at St Augustine.Dave Manser

Reviewer:Mr. David Manser | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Seaview! - Rating 5/5

We had a great time as always.Fantastic room and made to feel very welcome.Breakfast is delicious!

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary Sitch | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Luxury